New! Membership benefits

1) New members get a 50% discount on a string job from the Racquet Corner (must be a new member and not a renewal. $11 value)

2) Get discounts on memberships at the Racquet Club ( up to $60 value. Talk to Sally at the Racquet Club for more details.)

To join the LTA click here


The Lincoln Tennis Association (LTA) is a non-profit organization that exists to promote and develop the game of tennis in the Lincoln metropolitan area. The LTA was organized in 1987. Prior to then It was called the "Lincoln Tennis Club", which came into existence in the mid-fifties.

The LTA:
o Organizes league tennis
o Organizes and promotes tennis tournaments
o Was instrumental in the fund raising activities that permitted 3 new courts to be constructed last year
o Is instrumental in plans to significantly renovate and expand the Woods Tennis Center clubhouse in near future
o Introduces new players to the game through free tennis lessons
o Supports community programs like Big Brothers/Big Sisters and others
o Publishes a membership directory

The LTA is vital to the continued success of local tennis activities. Through your support of the LTA we can continue and enhance our activities to support tennis for you and future players.
Here's to being a part of great tennis!

Let us hear from you. email the LTA

We would like to have e-mail addresses for all members.
(We will not make these public or publish them.)

2010 Officers

President ... Michelle Lisec-Talarico
Vice-President ....
Secretary ....
Treasurer .... Curt Smith

Board of Directors

Jeff Schoch
Tom Tipton
Lynn Callahan
Kevin Heim


Any LTA member interested in serving one of of these committees should contact any LTA officer

Lincoln - Nebraska Tennis Hall of Fame

The Nebraska Tennis Hall of Fame was established In 1982 to honor Individuals who have made outstanding contributions to tennis. Their efforts as Administrators, Coaches, Players, Teachers and Tournament Directors have earned them a place of honor and the gratitude of those interested in promoting tennis in the Nebraska District. The Nebraska Tennis Hall of Fame members from Lincoln are listed below In alphabetical order.

Ann Bartek
Marilyn Bernthal
Henry Cox
Miriam Gabelman
Rich Halpine
Sandy Hilsabeck

Susie List
Marilyn Olson
Jim Porter
Joy Rodenberg
Curt Smith
Tom Tipton
John Wilson

2009 LTA Award Recipients

Distinguished Service • Jeff Schoch

Facility of the Year • Nebraska Tennis Center*

Family of the Year • Kent Neuhaus family

Junior Female Player • Alexis Bartek

Junior Male Player • Grant Tesmer/Jack Sock

Junior Tournament • Futures

Adult Tournament • NTRP Indoor Sectionals

Contributor to USA Tennis Youth Programs • Kevin Heim

Community Service • Kevin Heim

Contributor to USA League Tennis •Phil & Mary Wolfe

Event of the Year • End of Summer Bash

Adult Rec Player • Dianne Campbell/Colby Hoshor

Outstanding Official of the Year • TJ Sanderfer

Tennis On Campus • Tom Knudson

Website •

Presidents Award • ABTL



Body Basics
Nebraska Tennis Center
Lincoln Racquet Club
The City of Lincoln
Woods Tennis Corporation

All LTA members are strongly encouraged to support and patronize our activity sponsors and contributors.








2012 Twelve Toes Marketing & Lincoln Tennis Association - All Rights Reserved